The City of Dover is a full-service municipality. We provide the citizens with quality emergency services from our Marshal's office and the Fire / Rescue department. The City also contains a sub-station for Pope County Emergency Medical Services, 24/7. Click on the pictures below to find out information on each department and find contact information for them

The Dover City Fire Department is a full-service fire and rescue department. They are responsible for all fire and rescue services within the city limits and with their surrounding agencies.


The Dover Marshal's Offices provides 24-hour law enforcement services to the citizens of Dover and gives aid to surrounding agencies when requested.



The city's Public Works department is comprised of three separate departments, the Water and Sewer Department, Street Department, and the Parks Department.